How I Became Interested in Makeup

I have to give my cousin, Natalie, the credit for introducing me to makeup and the beauty community. About two summers ago, her and I were shopping and she stopped into Sephora to pick up some new foundation. Admittedly, I had never been in the store prior to that day.

None of my friends in high school wore makeup and so I never really knew much about it or had the interest. However, as soon as I stepped into Sephora I was immediately intrigued my all of the makeup.

Me and Natalie.png

Me and Natalie

I did not buy anything that first day, but I went home, did my research and made a trip to the Sephora the next week to begin my collection. Of course, I had to learn how to apply all of it first, which was a bit of a struggle.

Thankfully, I had my mom, Natalie and plenty of tutorials on YouTube to help me out. I soon realized that not only was makeup fun to shop for and apply, but there is a whole community online where people make videos and talk about makeup on a daily basis. I could not believe that I had not known about it sooner!

My hobby for makeup got taken to a new level when I met my best friend, Miranda, at college. Miranda had the same love for makeup I did, so having a friend with the same hobby made it a lot of fun.

If you have never been to a Sephora store, go check out their website and see what they have to offer!