Honey vs. Jelly

Too Faced has released a sister palette to beloved Peanut Butter and Jelly palette, Peanut Butter and Honey. Like many other fans of the existing palette, I could not wait for arrival of this new item.

In traditional Too Faced style, the new palette has a very sweet scent. It is a nine pan palette, featuring three large pans and six smaller pans.

Since the Peanut Butter and Honey palette received so much success, many people assumed that this release would be the same way. I wear the Peanut Butter and Jelly palette at least once a week and I could not wait to have new product similar to it.

Sadly, I never even purchased the palette. Many beauty bloggers had nothing but negative comments about the palette. Unlike its predecessor, Peanut Butter and Jelly, Peanut Butter and Honey is not the same quality.

Peanut Butter and Jelly Palette

My Peanut Butter and Jelly eye shadow palette!

As many of you know, Olivia Sohlen is my favorite beauty blogger. I tend to have similar opinions and thoughts about products as she does, she I trust her reviews. Olivia said that the shadows were lacking both pigmentation and the ability to blend, two key characteristics of a good eye shadow. She disliked the palette so much that she ended up sending it back to Sephora.

Luckily, I heard enough negative reviews before I made an investment in the palette. I guess Too Faced should have stopped while they were ahead with the Peanut Butter and Jelly palette.

If you want to check out Olivia’s review of the Peanut Butter and Honey palette, click here!

Leave a comment